top of page

Wed, 24 July

|

Dendy Cinemas Newtown

Amy Barry In-Conversation and Film Screening

Join us with Amy Barry to celebrate the release of Marrying Off Morgan Mcbride! Amy will be in-conversation with Clare Fletcher, followed by a screening of Calamity Jane.

Amy Barry In-Conversation and Film Screening
Amy Barry In-Conversation and Film Screening

Time & Location

24 July 2024, 6:30 pm – 9:00 pm

Dendy Cinemas Newtown, 261-263 King St, Newtown NSW 2042, Australia

Guests

About The Event

Join us at The Dendy, Newtown for the launch of Marrying Off Morgan McBride followed by a special screening of Calamity Jane.

Marrying Off Morgan McBride and Kit McBride Gets a Wife are the first two novels in a hilarious historical romance series for fans of Bridgerton and Calamity Jane.

Calamity Jane is a 1953 American Technicolor Western musical film starring Doris Day and Howard Keel, and directed by David Butler. 

Amy Barry writes sweeping historical stories about love. She’s fascinated with the landscapes of the American West and their complex long history, and she’s even more fascinated with people in all their weird tangled glory. Amy is the author of Kit McBridge Gets a Wife and Marrying Off Morgan McBride. As Amy T. Mathews she is the author of SOMEONE ELSE’S BUCKET LIST. Amy is Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing at Flinders University in Adelaide, where she lives with her family. For more, visit @amybarryauthor on Instagram.

Clare Fletcher is the author of romantic comedies Love Match and Five Bush Weddings both published by Penguin Random House. Clare also co-hosts That Rom Com Pod with fellow author Karina May.

Tickets

  • Event Ticket

    Talk + Film Screening

    $12.00
  • Event + Book

    Talk + Film + Book

    $35.00
  • Event + Both Books

    Talk + Film + Both Books

    $55.00

Total

$0.00

Share Event

bottom of page